Historic Preservation Commission Meeting Minutes March 12, 2024

• Call to Order

Pat Fisher-Olsen called the meeting to order at 7:32 p.m. She announced that all laws governing the Open Public Meetings Act have been met, and that this meeting had been duly advertised. The meeting was held at the Readington Township Municipal Building.

Roll Call

In attendance were Commissioners Pat Fisher-Olsen, Alan Harwick, Erin Brennan, Sarah John, Steve Nees, Chuck Waters. Commissioners Jim Carden and Alternate Commissioners Marie Almer and Scott Barton were absent.

Historic Preservation Commission Design Reviews

Stanton Historic District

BI 63 L 45.02

Review: Pavilion Construction

The application relates to the installation of a $10' \times 12'$ timber frame pavilion to be constructed in the pool area to the rear and right of the house. The pavilion will not be visible from the street. The commissioners discussed the application.

Motion made by Alan Harwick to approve the application as submitted. Steve Nees seconded the motion. Motion approved by: Pat Fisher-Olsen, Alan Harwick, Erin Brennan, Sarah John, Steve Nees and Chuck Waters.

Whitehouse-Mechanicsville Historic District

BI 18 L 8

Review: Door Removal

No one representing the applicant attended the meeting so the application was tabled until April.

Whitehouse Station Historic District

BI 31 L 6

Review: Roof on Commercial Structure

The application relates to the removal of the current roof and installation of a roof with GAF Timberline HD3 shingles, charcoal color. The commissioners discussed the application.

Motion made by Alan Harwick to approve the application as submitted. Steve Nees seconded the motion. Motion approved by: Pat Fisher-Olsen, Alan Harwick, Erin Brennan, Sarah John, Steve Nees and Chuck Waters.

Minutes

o February 22, 2024: Motion to approve the minutes made by Sarah John and seconded by Alan Harwick. All were in favor.

Other Business.

 Taylor's Mill: Chair Fisher-Olsen advised that applications for two grants are being submitted and asked for a motion to approve the submission of a letter of support by the Commission.

Motion made by Alan Harwick to direct the Chairperson to prepare and submit a letter of support for each grant on behalf of the Commission. Steve Nees seconded the motion. Motion approved by: Pat Fisher-Olsen, Alan Harwick, Erin Brennan, Sarah John, and Chuck Waters.

• **Adjourn.** Alan Harwick made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Sarah John seconded the motion. All were in favor. The meeting was adjourned at 7:52 p.m.

Minutes prepared and submitted by Erin Brennan.